Thursday, January 7, 2010

Ratings disaster for Leno means...promotion?

For the past several months we have reported on the ratings disaster of Jay Leno's current show, each night, during the 10 p.m. ET/9:00 p.m. CT time slot.

Now, speculation is centering on Leno's return to the 11:30 p.m. ET/10:30 p.m. CT time slot of The Tonight Show with Conan O'Brien. What's unclear is whether Leno will be placed back in the coveted Tonight Show host seat, or whether he'll have a half-hour show followed by O'Brien.

Reports are that this change could take place as soon as the upcoming Winter Olympics conclude on NBC in late February.

Stay, not on Leno's show but here as we will bring you the latest news on this late night talk show shakeup.

No comments:

Post a Comment